Menu

About ABCDE

 

Participating Universities

Okanagan School of Education

Simon Fraser University

About Us

The Association B.C. Deans of Education represents the nine provincial teacher education programs. The ABCDE exists to enhance cooperation among British Columbia's teacher education programs and other educational stakeholders in providing quality undergraduate and graduate teacher education programs as well as excellence in related scholarship and research. The ABCDE also promotes the exchange of ideas and discussion about enhancing educational opportunities for B.C.'s children.

Deans of the ABCDE

Shannon Wagner, Ph.D.
Interim Chair, Education Department
and Acting Dean, Faculty of Arts, Social and Health Sciences (CASHS)
3333 University Way
Prince George, B.C. V2N 4Z9

Tel.: (250) 960-6320
Email: shannon.wagner@unbc.ca

www.unbc.ca/education/


Margaret McIntyre Latta, Ph.D.
Acting Director, Department of Education, and Professor
Okanagan School of Education
3171 EME Building
3333 University Way
Kelowna, B.C. V1V 1V7

Tel.: (250) 807-8119
Fax: (250) 807-8084
Email: margaret.mcintyre.latta@ubc.ca

http://www.ubc.ca/okanagan/education


Professor Airini, Ph.D.
Dean, Faculty of Education and Social Work
Thompson Rivers University (TRU)
900 McGill Road
Kamloops, B.C. V2C 0C8

Office: (250) 828-5249
Fax: (250) 371-5510
Email: airini@tru.ca

http://www.tru.ca/edsw.html


Allyson Jule, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Education
Trinity Western University
7600 Glover Road
Langley, B.C. V2Y 1Y1
 
Tel.: (604) 513-2105
Fax: (604) 513-2084
Admin. Assistant: (604) 513-2072
Email: allyson.jule@twu.ca

www.twu.ca/education


David Paterson, Ph.D.
Dean, Faculty of Education
Vancouver Island University
900 Fifth Street
Nanaimo, B.C. V9R 5S5

Office: (250) 740-6220
Fax: (250 740-6463
Email: david.paterson@viu.ca

http://www.viu.ca/education/


Kris Magnusson, Ph.D.
Dean, Faculty of Education
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, B.C. V5A 1S6
 
Tel: (778) 782-3148
Fax: (778) 782-4203
Email: kris_magnusson@sfu.ca

www.educ.sfu.ca


Ralf St. Clair, Ph.D.
Dean, Faculty of Education
University of Victoria
PO Box 3010 STN CSC
Victoria, B.C. V8W 3N4
 
Tel: (250) 721-7757
Fax: (250) 472-5063
Email: educdean@uvic.ca

www.educ.uvic.ca


Blye Frank, Ph.D.
Dean, Faculty of Education
University of British Columbia
2125 Main Mall
Vancouver, B.C. V6T 1Z4

Tel: (604) 822-5211
Fax: (604) 822-6501
Email: dean.educ@ubc.ca

www.educ.ubc.ca/


ufv

Tracey RyderGlass, Ph.D.
Dean, Faculty of Professional Studies
University of the Fraser Valley
Office: B315
33844 King Road
Abbotsford, B.C. V2S 7M8

Tel: (604) 851-6341
Fax: (604) 859-6653
Email: tracey.ryderglass@ufv.ca

http://www.ufv.ca/teachereducation/


Vandy Britton, Ph.D.

Chair, Education program

Email: vandy.britton@ufv.ca


Yukon College

Yukon College holds Associate Membership in ABCDE

Andrew Richardson, Ph.D.
Dean of Applied Arts
Yukon College
500 College Drive, Whitehorse, YT Y1A 5K4

Email: arichardson@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Brian Lewthwaite, Ph.D.
Coordinator, YNTEP Teacher Education Program
Email:bLewthwaite@yukoncollege.yk.ca

http://www.yukoncollege.yk.ca


 

 

(c) 2003 Association of BC Deans of Education, All Rights Reserved
Web Design provided by SFU Faculty of Education
Contact the Web Coordinator